Watch out for fraud! Be wary if you get a phone call from someone claiming to be an IT support person. Never install remote-access software, and when making payments be sure to check the payee’s bank details and the amount. Your log-in details are confidential – never share them with anyone!

Back to help

Closing your BCV TWINT account

Updated on 22 February 2024

Close your account in the app

To close your BCV TWINT account, simply open the app and go to “Close TWINT account” in the main menu and follow the instructions. 

 

Important information

Your BCV TWINT account can only be closed once all open commercial transactions have been processed. See the status of your transactions by tapping on “Transactions” in the app’s home screen. 

If you have made BCV TWINT your automatic payment method in other apps, please be aware that your payments will no longer go through.

Also, by deleting your BCV TWINT account, you lose among other things your transaction history, your registered customer cards, any coupons or loyalty cards and your patiently acquired badges.


Didn't find what you were looking for?